Post-Summer Getaway at Boracay

 This year, I had the rare chance of going to one of the country’s as well as the world’s best beaches — Boracay Island! My blogger-friend who loves to travel happened to invite me and a couple of her other friends to visit this famous 7-km. long island early this year. Of course, I was so excited (she did all the bookings and ticket reservations, by the way, LOL)!

So, we traveled from Cagayan de Oro to Cebu, then from Cebu to Caticlan, Aklan. The weather was fairly good though compared to that

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

of Cebu’s. From there we took a tricycle ride (their primary means of land transportation) to the municipality of Malay, where we finally had to hop in to a boat going to Boracay. 

At last we arrived at the so-called island paradise! We checked in at La Carmela de Boracay. A number of accommodation types are scattered all over the island, ranging from luxurious hotel types to budget, spartan rooms. Along White Beach, location is often specified in relation to three boat stations. Station 2 is roughly in the center of the beach, with Stations 1 and 3 respectively to the north and south. The whitest and finest texture sand is found in the Station 1 area at the northern end of the beach.

So, enough with the blah blah blah. Below is a slideshow for my epic adventure at the island. The activities shown here are far from complete — I think I’m gonna go back to try para-sailing, scuba-diving, kite boarding, banana boating, and many more!

About Donzzy
Donzzy is a blogger from Cagayan de Oro, Philippines who wants to expand his network to cliques of people via various social media sites. He likes to share about simple computer-related tips, gadgets, social media, technology, music, movies, and entertainment stuff.

5 Responses to Post-Summer Getaway at Boracay

  1. Freddie Lore says:

    You’ve just made all those who have not been into that island extra *mad* Donz…and that includes me….hehe (makaibog.com) 😀

  2. Your writing is excellent and gives food for thought. I hope that I’ll have far more time to go via your content. Regards. I wish that you merely publish new texts and invite you to greet me.

  3. Gala Creitz says:

    Hi, I can’t figure out the way to add your website in my RSS feed reader. Can you tell me what I’m doing wrong, please.

Leave a Reply

