Update Your Facebook Status in 60,000 Characters

 Today, I read an RSS feed from Mashable, sharing me a heads up that the biggest social network apparently allows you to update your status in exactly 63,206 characters! Well, I’m not really an “FB status addict” who regularly updates posts such as my whereabouts (I use Foursquare for that), my daily activities (check out my GetGlue network), my thoughts on certain issues (follow me on Twitter), post some funny photos (I use Google+ or Tumblr for animated GIFs), or perhaps any other trivial stuff which I can easily think of. As what Mashable says, “This also goes for group messages and posts on your friends’ walls — so you can now annoy the heck out of them with unreasonably long catch-up messages.”

But of course, I could definitely make use of this feature in no time. Perhaps I would like to narrate a short story (or make that a novel, LOL), and it really makes me feel great if all my Facebook friends could read it. Or better yet, I’d like to post on a certain group about a very special meeting with the lAnyways, here’s the official info-graph recently posted by Facebook representative, Vadim Lavrusik.

What do you think of this new feature guys? Is this really that necessary?

About Donzzy
Donzzy is a blogger from Cagayan de Oro, Philippines who wants to expand his network to cliques of people via various social media sites. He likes to share about simple computer-related tips, gadgets, social media, technology, music, movies, and entertainment stuff.

Leave a Reply

